Doing it outdoors in creative new ways

12 Nov

Few months back I shared some of the best non-traditional advertising out there – stuff that grabs you when you least expect it and gets you excited about advertising again. Wait until you see these ones.

My favourite is the last one: laugh out loud funny.eye

ugly

mcguerrilla9mariechildairwonderbra

2 Responses to “Doing it outdoors in creative new ways”

  1. Janice Tomich November 12, 2009 at 5:39 pm #

    I love the stamp out graffiti adver that looks like the passenger has been handcuffed.

    The image of the child with his hands out is heart-wrenching. It is sticky and will stay with me for a long time. That is just from looking at it on my screen. I can’t imagine the effect if picked up the basket at supermarket. It may almost create a negative reaction which is the gamble with Guerilla style marketing.

    Good finds!

  2. Mike G. November 13, 2009 at 3:48 pm #

    Hey Doug,

    Those are absolutely fantastic. Now I just want a cup of McDonald’s coffee. I love to see those few great advertising ideas that manage to make it to fruition even though I’m sure that the original concepts raised more than a few eyebrows along the way. I really like that one with the free air guitars, that just made my day. I would probably take two…just in case I misplaced the first one. Then all I would need is an air bass and air drums and I could start an air one-man-band.

    Great post, thanks for giving me a good chuckle.

    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

Amy C. Amy Do.

Amy fall down.

Son of the Morning Light

All images are copyrighted & owned by the photographer who created them. Under no circumstances shall these digital files be used, copied, displayed or pulled from this site without the expressed written consent of the photographer.

LE WOOD SHOP ANEKA DEKO

BOUTIQUE DE DÉCORATION ET DE MOBILIER EN BOIS ET MATÉRIAUX RECYCLÉS

the Blacklight Arrow

David Blacker's Blog

TV Amanda

Blogging about all things tv, advertising & marketing

Ballentine Media Inc.

Vancouver Small and New Business Branding, Design and Social Media Strategy

BriWrites

BriWrites: Brian Hartz's Blog

Financial & General Copywriter

Barry Hill, MBA (Ivey)

