Is this any way to find a client?

6 Sep

Dandelions in the wind turning into birds black and white

Referral marketing is the act of seeking new clients through the people who know you. People listen to their friends, respect their advice, and act on it.

All of the current Brand Intervention clients have come to me by way of referral.
 
With the impact of social media, the scope of a referrer’s network has really exploded. Today you can pop a request to your LinkedIn contacts, your Facebook friends, your Twitter followers – or write a blog post like this – and your request can drift off to hundreds, if not thousands, of people who know what you’re about and may have valuable connections.
 
I am looking for a new client – a specific one.
 
While I continue to provide ongoing branding and marketing services for a number of businesses, one of my clients has now completed their work with me and I am ready to take on a new one.
 
My ideal client is a small to medium size enterprise looking for change. That might include more authentic and compelling branding, a differentiated value proposition, a more effective website, stronger presence on Google, a better grasp of the most effective marketing tactics, and internal alignment with their external goals.
 
Even more important to me – and it’s my company so I can say this – I have to like the client. The way I see it, you plain work harder for the people you care about.
 
If you review my client list, you will get a snapshot of some of the best people you could imagine working with.
 
I would like to add one more. Can you help?
 
(My apologies for the formatting of this post. WordPress has decided to italicize most of it, whether I want that or not!)
 
 
Leave a Reply

Amy C. Amy Do.

Amy fall down.

Son of the Morning Light

Just another guy with a camera

LE WOOD SHOP ANEKA DEKO

BOUTIQUE DE DÉCORATION ET DE MOBILIER EN BOIS ET MATÉRIAUX RECYCLÉS

the Blacklight Arrow

David Blacker's Blog

TV Amanda

Blogging about all things tv, advertising & marketing

Ballentine Media Inc.

Vancouver Small and New Business Branding, Design and Social Media Strategy

BriWrites

BriWrites: Brian Hartz's Blog

Financial & General Copywriter

Barry Hill, MBA (Ivey)

